Hand trouble, sigh

February 17, 2008 § Leave a comment

I’m done with the cuff now, and should be studying for my history test tomorrow. I’m not sure if I should knit any more tonight, my hand kind of hurts and I need it for 6 periods tomorrow after all. :/ I should put some salve or something on it, it might be the start of a tendonitis or carpal tunnel or something else I don’t even want to think about. If my left hand doesn’t work I’m screwed, not only for my exams tomorrow and Wednesday but also my portfolio for Uni. And I won’t be able to knit, which is almost worse.

But then, I can’t get it looked at till after the exams, cause there’s no way I’ll do them on a Saturday morning.  I can still press my thumb to all my other fingers, I just can’t lift anything heavy (>1kg) with it. It just needs to hold out three more days. I’ve even restricted my knitting, come on!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hand trouble, sigh at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

