Therapy socks

April 1, 2008 § Leave a comment

After much consideration – I just couldn’t decide on a pattern to try the Hot Socks yarn with – I started a new pair of socks last night: Express Lane. They’re toe-up, which I’ve always wanted to try (even though I didn’t get the second part of the toe instructions and just k/p2tog, turned, p/k1, m1 to close the hole, p/k2tog), and the lace pattern is really neat and easy to remember.

Why therapy socks? Cause they’re stress relievers, simple enough to calm me down and de-stress, yet not (yet) boring enough. And they’re my distraction from Q, which is annoying the hell out of me and I don’t want to deal with them right now. Even though I wanted to save that yarn for my trip to Leipzig, but oh well, I can do Q on the train if I’m done with them.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Therapy socks at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

