Therapy socks – the end

April 20, 2008 § 2 Comments

I finished the second therapy sock on my 5 1/2 hour train ride to Leipzig, where I chatted about  knitting with two charming old ladies in my compartment. it was great. It’s funny though, I was waiting in Hamm for almost an hour and nobody commented on my knitting – and then suddenly within two minutes, two old guys came up to me (separately) and were like “Socks or scar”, I replied “Socks” and they both proudly showed me their own handknitted socks they were wearing. I love old people.

So, where the first therapy sock is too tight (the bindoff), the second one is a tad too loose. Funny, kind of. Otherwise they fit perfectly, I slipped them on as soon as I was done (sans  weaving ends in) and went through what felt like half of Leipzig in them.  Brilliant.

Ah, Leipzig.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Therapy socks – the end

  • Kaya says:

    been reading your blog on and off, wanted to give you some advice:

    Submit your patterns to Rachel at Knittingpatterncentral.com to get massive traffic. :-)

  • wollphilie says:

    thanks for the tip :) I’ll wait until I got some ‘proper’ patterns though, not just rectangles.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Therapy socks – the end at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

