Sock bag!

May 25, 2008 § Leave a comment

I just made a sock bag.

P1010032

It’s a 23.5 by 19 cm drawstring bag with a clip on top, so you can clip it to your belt, purse strap, whatever. Fits a sock project with some space, and I have a crochet hook, a darning needle , a pair of scissors and a measuring tape in the bottom.

I haven’t sewn anything in ages, so this was… an adventure, to say the least. Plus I’d never made a drawstring bag before. But it’s turned out alright, but the next time I do this, I’ll make sure to sew the sides up before doing the tunnel :P

But really. This was more of a spontaneous project (I still had the fabric left over from making a shirt back in November) and it was a good way to try out stuff, like aforementioned tunnel sewing before making the more fancy bag I’ve been planning for some time, which will have pockets for implements, a strap, and will be a bit bigger, for bigger-ish projects like scarves etc that don’t really fit into purses that well. Eventually. When I’ve sewn more stuff and learned to make perfectly straight seams.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sock bag! at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

