Den Dreh raus

June 11, 2008 § Leave a comment

Okay, I think I got the hang of it. YES!

I mean, the thread is still uneven, but not nearly as uneven as last night, and I’ve been drafting while the spindle was spinning for half the morning. And I’ve been prepping anal-retentively, and that’s probably what makes my thread so much better than last night’s, along with the fact that I’m getting more confident.

I think the problem with the spindle stopping after a couple of seconds last night was that a) the yarn was too bulky, and b) I wasn’t letting the twist wander up the yarn fast enough. Now I can keep it spinning for half a minute or so, which is plenty.

Wheee!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Den Dreh raus at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

