Vacation at home

September 28, 2008 § Leave a comment

So, honestly. I’m at my parents’ for 10 days, including two 5.5 hour train rides, and what knitting supplies do I pack? An almost finished pair of socks, the second glove to a pair, and my shawl without an additional ball.

I finished the socks on the train ride here, I’m up to the pinkie finger on the glove, and what’s left of the shawl ball wouldn’t make another row. What was I thinking???

Fortunately I’m going yarn shopping tomorrow, I’m guessing I’ll purchase at least a kilo (900g for christmas knitting alone – my two families plus that mutant Adam – plus whatever tickles my fancy), as I said, and since my 2.25 KnitPicks sock DPNs are free now, I can start on my Christmas knitting. Did I mention Adam has size 48/13 to 14 size feet???

Though, you know what they say about men with big feet.

Oh god, did I just really think that?

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vacation at home at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

