Swallow, bitch

March 13, 2009 § Leave a comment

Never mind the whole therapy knitting aspect. The Lily of the Valley is driving me INSANE and I don’t even know why I keep messing up. I confuse charts, do the left chart on the right side only to discover that after a hundred or so stitches and I have to go back… ugh. First row of the second LotV chart plus purl row are done, and that’s it for now. I do not have any more patience to deal with this right now. I wish I had an alternative… But I don’t have the right needles for anything here. I’d need bigger ones for the cardi. I wish my Harmonies hadn’t had a crazy breaking spell put on them, or I’d just finish my glove and maybe move on to some socks. Sigh.

I don’t even know what it is. The first one knit up in a breeze, with barely any effort, and now I’m just screwing it all up. This morning I did maybe three pattern rows. I’m so pissed. I just want this to be over with so I can block it and reap the fruit of my efforts, so to speak. I just hope the edging works out D: somebody else on Ravelry did one with 19 repeats, so I’m hoping for the best.

Got lots of compliments on the first one (the “African” XD) last night at the play though, which was good, and consoled me a bit. It’s also REALLY warm.

And since this post is titled “Swallow, Bitch”, I’d like to note that Adam was all gleeful and full of schadenfreude last night, because he had to kiss Jessica in the play, just a couple of hours after he’d blown his boyfriend. Oh, and the line before the kiss? “Marian, there’s a lot you don’t know about me…”

I wish he’d tell her, like, Saturday night after the play’s all over and done with. Because seriously, I’ve never laughed so hard during a kissing scene.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Swallow, bitch at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

