The Tempest

March 14, 2009 § Leave a comment

I caved and started the Tempest cardigan yesterday. Turns out I had the right needles with me – 5.00mm circulars, and I have the bottom three wide stripes and two of the smaller ones. And oh my god, am I in love with it.

It’s simple enough to be mindless, comfortable knitting, but at the same time the stripes keep it interesting enough to keep me from going batshit. The Berroco Ultra Alpaca is amazing on my hands, so soft and warm and I can’t wait to wear it. The only thing is that I have to do a lot of calculating around – my gauge is 13 on 10, as opposed to 20, which isn’t a problem widthwise but takes a bit of tinkering with  the row count. But oh well, I have time. And this is just so much less frustrating than the Shawl Bitch was becoming. Seriously, that pattern is starting to give me a headache.

But – cured, blown away by my new and shiny tempest.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Tempest at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

