Drop drop drop

March 31, 2009 § 4 Comments

I am so tired.

I slept five hours between nine and 2.30, but I started waking up every half hour after 12. Which, surprisingly enough, left me less than well-rested. I’m guessing it’s the bright daylight blazing through my windows (it really was a beautiful day), or the approximately two liters of coffee I’d had before.

Oh, coffee.

My big problem with coffee is that I like it a lot. So much that, in fact, I bought a nice big mug to have my coffee in. A normal coffee mug holds about 300ml. Mine holds 6oo. Which means that with only two mugs, I drink over a liter of coffee and barely notice that fact. I had a lot of coffee last night, and another two today during the day. It’s a lot of caffeine. Granted, I put a lot of milk in there, but still… that’s like 3 liters of coffee in less than 24 hours. Glorious brown elixir of life or not – that’s a LOT of coffee.

Plus, you know, fake Bailey’s with Saskia tonight, just a bit, and I’m still woozy. Drinking the second half in the steaming hot bathtub was probably a mistake, but also delicious.

So. As a result of too little sleep, coming down from my caffeine high, and a brilliant hot bath in the middle of the night, my whole body is heavier than a stone. Which is nice. I felt ready to drop all day, but now I’m just deliciously relaxed to boot.

And yet somehow between all of the coffee drinking and grocery shopping and sleeping badly, I managed to finish the first Roomie sock and work my way down most of the shaft of the second one. It’s still fun – but nowhere near as crack-like as the first one. I’m still waiting for a huge onset of SSS though.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Drop drop drop

  • ToiledAraignee says:

    Giant mugs filled with caffeinated drinks = teh pwn.

    What do Saskia’s socks look like?

  • wollphilie says:

    they’re pretty uneventful – the normal way I do socks, plus a diamond pattern – you can see them here if you’re on Ravelry. But, like I said, it’s not really exciting, except for the colorway, which is simply stunning, like everything Zitron does. (Can you tell I’m a fan)

  • ToiledAraignee says:

    You are? Really? I had no idea!

    Lol =).

    And I am on Ravelry- ToiledAraignee.

  • wollphilie says:

    I searched for you, but I couldn’t find you! Just friend me if you want to, and I’ll get you right back :)

    And yeah, I’m on Ravelry. It’s where I get my free pattern fixes – I spend so much money on yarn already, I feel like I shouldn’t spend even MORE money on PDF files. (No objections to books though. I’m still lusting after the new Nancy Bush Estonian Lace book.)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Drop drop drop at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

