Can I get a napkin pleaaaaase!

April 2, 2009 § 2 Comments

EUREKA! (Greek for ‘a towel, please!’)

Got the first pair of Roomie Socks done, just now, in the sunshine. They’re gorgeous. If they weren’t so  pink (and too small) I’d totally keep them for myself.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Can I get a napkin pleaaaaase!

  • ToiledAraignee says:

    Congrats! Pictures?

  • wollphilie says:

    Thanks! I’m… working on the pictures. I wanted to take some with the socks in front of the daffodils Christian has on the porch table, but of course there wasn’t a camera around. Plus, with the knit/purl pattern, they’re sort of… wavy, and I can’t get them to lie flat. So I’m guessing they’re gonna have to wait for Saskia to come back from her parents’ sometime this weekend.

    Or, knowing myself and my, ahem, slight tendency to be vaguely impatience, tomorrow when the sun shines into my room. :P

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Can I get a napkin pleaaaaase! at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta