I knit so I don’t kill people

April 2, 2009 § 2 Comments

Oh. My. God.

So, my university, while being 600 years old, apparently has never figured out a way to not make their students crazy with rage.

I didn’t get any of the modules I wanted, except for the required one. In fact, I didn’t even get the ones I only semi-wanted. Or the ones I needed. Or… any at all, really.

So I try to breathe deeply, sit on Christian’s porch, enjoy the sun, and knit until I find someone to stab with a pointy bamboo stick. In the eye.

On the positive side, Christian wants to go yarn shopping once he has money. Oh, yesssss.

AND, I almost forgot – Tyler got his socks! They fit! He loves them! They fit! He loves them! This is the bright lining at the end of my cloudy horizon! They fit! This excites me more than it probably should, but… they fit!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I knit so I don’t kill people

  • ToiledAraignee says:

    That sucks =(. I hope it gets better soon! Epic win RE: Christian and Tyler’s socks. Yaay!

  • wollphilie says:

    epic win indeed! this day is awesome, except for this teeny tiny problem with uni. Sigh. Education, always getting in my way!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I knit so I don’t kill people at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

