STARFISH I WANT TO BE WITH YOU FOREVER

April 12, 2009 § 3 Comments

Charlie the Unicorn 3 is out!

Comment by our favorite new knitter:

IMG_1589

Who is also producing something that looks very much like a sock at this point:

IMG_1586

I’m guessing I’m gonna have to rip the button band on my cardigan out again. Sigh. I’m guessing it’s just too loose, somehow the wole thing is just… ngh.

On the positive side, I’m making awesome progress with the second Swallowtail Shawl. One more row to go on the lace border chart, and then just the lace edging, and the 400+ stitch bind-off. I’m contemplating going to the park and doing that outside somewhere in the sun. Mmmh, sun. I’m very much in love with the lacy stuff. Screw the cardigan.

IMG_1611

Also, I don’t think I’ve shown off my new friendship dog tags!

IMG_1615

Christian, Saskia and me got them together. On the first one, they say our initial and last name, our Captain names (Cpt Obvious for him, Cpt Confused for her and Cpt Clumsy for me), our birth dates, and ‘Translation and Interpretation’ – our major. The other one? Quotes BtVS,  ‘Nothing we can’t face – Except for Bunnies’!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to STARFISH I WANT TO BE WITH YOU FOREVER

  • ToiledAraignee says:

    Sick dog tags! lol =)

    Shame about the button band, but what can you do except rip ‘er out and do it again? I’m assuming that everything else is done, and you’ve just got this to do.

    Lovely Swallowtail =D. And, while knocking furiously on wood, I would like to inform you that something called Sun is paying a visit to Ottawa!

  • wollphilie says:

    Ooooh, good for you! It’s nice to know that we can share the sun after all :)

  • ToiledAraignee says:

    Hah, thanks =). But Sun’s dear friend Warm Temperature is quite scarce =P.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading STARFISH I WANT TO BE WITH YOU FOREVER at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

