I can’t breathe easy

April 21, 2009 § 2 Comments

Aaaaah!

My ex-roomie is here for a couple of days because she has business at the Uni. Christian is here, though just for the evening. Both of my roomies are here. We just all ate together. It was fun, it was loud, it was sociable – and I cannot for the life of me stand another second of human company.

Christian and Pami are outside to smoke, thank god. I’ve retreated to my room that won’t be just my room until Friday because Pami is sleeping in here. I’ve closed the door. I’ve opened the window. I have the intense desire to pour liters of coffee into myself and hyperventilate.

Instead… I will drink not quite as much coffee as I’d like to, take off my bra, wrap myself in a shawl to keep myself together… and knit. One stitch at a time. Friday is sooner than it seems.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to I can’t breathe easy

  • ToiledAraignee says:

    Oh, that’s… Not fun. *patpat* Friday will come. Go knit in that park you’ve been taking pictures of. Crank up your music, or just listen to people walking by.

  • wollphilie says:

    It got better pretty much after I vented… I bitched to Christian a bit and let myself be hugged (after he’d read the entry that I left open on the screen because it was still posting but I needed coffee) and… it’s getting better. Yesterday, me and Pami went to Christian’s for waffles and it was even genuinely fun, without me stressing out.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I can’t breathe easy at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

