Muss i denn, muss i denn…

May 26, 2009 § 2 Comments

… zum Städtele hinaus, zum Städtele hinaus, nur du mein Schatz bleibst hier!

So last night, I got to bed way too late, and when I’d almost fallen asleep, THE idea buzzed through me and I sat up bold upright, bumped my head on the open window in the process, and dragged out yarn. Fortunately for me, my rather small (and additionally shrunken due to yarn diet) stash is located directly next to my bed, so I didn’t have to get up.

The good news is, I finally figured out what to do with at least one of the pretty 50g Brown Sheep sock yarn balls I brought from Ithaca.

IMG_2304

Mad Cow Socks by Jennifer Young, in Zitron Trekking HandArt (Brazil) and Brown Sheep Wildefoote (Vinca Minor)

The bad thing is that it’s so gorgeous I just wanna show it off to everybody. This is a bad thing because I can’t decide whether to make this into socks or mitts. Since this is part of my vague Leftover Reduction Plan, socks would be perfect as they’d reduce the leftovers to a minimum, but they’re just so… shiny!

I guess I’ll have to ponder this some more.

No news on the Miralda front, I knit about two more rows before finding another mistake that appeared out of nowhere and it has driven me to the only sane reaction:

IMG_2300

Friggin’ booze.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Muss i denn, muss i denn…

  • Careful of your liver- ‘t’aint good fer ye.

    Very pretty socksmittenswhatever. Mad cow socks? Lol, tres you.

  • wollphilie says:

    I LIKED THE PATTERN KAY

    though, admittedly, the name makes it pretty awesome, too.

    I’ve decided to go with fingerless mitts, though. No short-row heel that way, either. :P

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Muss i denn, muss i denn… at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

