If that’s not love, what is?

June 10, 2009 § 3 Comments

Today’s post is brought to you by The Fiddler on the Roof, because the songs have been stuck in my head all day today. It’s been over three years and I still know most of the songs by heart.

With my severe bout of knitting ADD, I’ve given up on trying to put all my current sock projects up on Rav. I mean, sure, it’s only three, four pairs of socks and two shawls and a hat, ignoring what languishes in my wardrobe, but like… I’ve barely been knitting these days. I think. But then… I started a sock at the Wollefest, finished that the day after. Then I wound some yarn and started my Kirk socks. My plan to avoid SSS seems to work, because I’m almost finished with the second sock there – though it was mostly stress knitting. I have a people hangover – too much time spent with people, too little privacy, and now my ex-roomie is there again, which is nice but exhausting, plus Christian’s bf will be here over the weekend which means lots of doing-stuff-together and… I want to throw myself out of the window.

IMG_2745

And I started the Muir shawl, from Knitty, Fall 07. I’m making it wider, with four repeats instead of three, and I’m only a couple of rows along – but it’s so straightforward and soothing and logical and there’s only one chart I’ve almost forgotten about the anguish the Miralda Shawl has been causing me. Stupid thing.

At least my hair is red. And I got some handspun plied. It’s only a little bit – 38g I think, just over an ounce, but my, it’s pretty. And I have no idea where the rest of the stuff went. I bought 100g, I think, and I just cannot find the rest. Oh well. At least it’s relatively even, especially compared to my first tries.

IMG_2751 IMG_2753

… except now I kind of want a wheel.

It’s a good thing I just got another batch of quintuple chocolate brownies out of the oven.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to If that’s not love, what is?

  • Gorgeous handspun =). D’you have a drop spindle? Top or bottom whorl?

    Really nice yarn, it looks really even.

    Have fun with the brownies!

    Love,
    Isabel

  • wollphilie says:

    yup. drop spindle, bottom whorl. I kinda suck and I take foreeeeever, but I don’t spend enough time with it to really get anywhere, so that’s okay. My knitting is awesome enough to make up for it XD

    Do you spin?

    Have you made the brownies yet? You should, they are amaaaazing.

  • I do spin, and I’ve got two spindles. Top whorl, and bottom whorl. I’ve got some loverly roving being spun up, and some really shiny Fleece Artist roving. Yum…

    Haven’t made the brownies yet =S. I’ll probably make them sometime this summer.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If that’s not love, what is? at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

