One eye in the mirror

August 23, 2009 § 3 Comments

Photo dump time!

Expect one in the next couple of days, too, because I went all photo-happy this morning, but here’s stuff I’ve been meaning to post and never got around to.

First off, Muir is approaching a ridiculous size. And I’m only halfway.

IMG_3098

Still, looks nice in the SHRUBBEREH!

IMG_3091

Then, TARDIS socks! (photos not as big because let’s face it, they’re much less spectacular than that monster of a shawl)

IMG_3067 IMG_3078

I have to admit the TARDIS design isn’t quite as obvious as I’d like it to be. Still, knowing these socks have a phone box pattern knitted into them fills me with childish glee, and that’s enough. Ronnie the 7 kilo kitty loves them, too.

IMG_3065

Speaking of the TARDIS! The other day, while I was still in Leipzig, I got a huuuuuge package. The contents?

IMG_3021

I’ve already gushed about the bio. But the other thing, the reason for the ginormous size of the package?

IMG_3024

(please excuse the mess on the edges)

OMG I HAVE A TARDIS ON MY DOOR!
Which, of course, means that my door is doubly geeky, since the outside has a sign saying ‘The Internet!’… so I can sit in the kitchen and say ‘I’m just gonna check the Internet!’. Sigh.

Last but not least, have some salad.

IMG_3012 IMG_3013

Oh, and look! It’s a face!

IMG_3111

Hair slowly but steadily approaching the length it was before I buzzed it off. Man, it’s warm under all that stuff! Also, I desperately need a redye.

And with that, the randomness ends… for tonight.

Here… come… the drums! (HERE COME THE DRUMS HERE COME THE DRUMS)

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to One eye in the mirror

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One eye in the mirror at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

