The Unicorn and the Wasp

August 31, 2009 § 2 Comments

I do try to avoid double posting. I really do. Today, however, it’s completely intentional, because hell if I smash my beautiful Muir in with a post about a… hat made out of socks. Seriously. I’m much too vain for that. And too proud of Muir for that.

Cause baby’s got an edge now.

IMG_3352

It’s very simple, which fits the overall design of the shawl. Garter stitch, thank god, it was such a relief to skip the purling for a couple of rows. There was some rearranging to line the holes up with the pattern, but it wasn’t that tricky as long as you paid attention to what you were doing for the first and last 5 or 6 stitches.

IMG_3355

Last night, I pinned a small portion out on the sofa, just to see what it looked like without the ugly yellow stringy provisional cast-on, and, oooooh.

IMG_3340

Also, on another lacy note, my grandma was cold today, so I finally convinced her to actually use the Python shawl I gave her instead of carefully stowing it away so it doesn’t get dirty and stuff.

IMG_3356

She’s a bit blurry there, but I assure you, she’s still every bit as beautiful as the shawl. Just not as see-through.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Unicorn and the Wasp

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Unicorn and the Wasp at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

