Nobody knows where they might end up

October 30, 2009 § 5 Comments

I’m supposed to be packing for my weekend at my parents’. Hell, I should be on my way, or at least showered and mostly done packing.

And what am I doing instead? Weaving in ends and watching Grey’s Anatomy.

IMG_5715

IMG_5719 IMG_5714

No blocking necessary, but if I ever feel the need to, I have a yarn-over edge to make it as easy as possible.

And when I come back – on to new projects.

IMG_5720

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Nobody knows where they might end up

  • Yum, that looks so warm!

    I’m curious, what’s going to happen to the cones?

  • wollphilie says:

    It is warm. Believe me, it is.

    The cones are for a sweater. I originally wanted to do the Thermal sweater from Knitty, but then realized I’d much rather do my own thing, so right now, it’s looking like it’s gonna be an incredible custom-fit top-down raglan with parts of the Starbucks logo on one side. I have sketches, and a swatch, but I’m way behind on actual planning, with RL and Spanish getting in my way. So, yeah.

  • Ooh, that sounds awesome :).

    Oh, and never watch GA with a medical professional. I watched it with my mom, and ended up turning it off because she kept saying “That’s bull” after every diagnosis.

  • wollphilie says:

    I don’t even know any medical professionals – lucky me! But then again, I doubt very many people watch GA for the actual medicine

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nobody knows where they might end up at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

