And I’ve rocked them all

November 16, 2009 § 8 Comments

Kay. I might not have managed to clean up my room. BUT!

I finally photographed the TARDIS potholder. And I did it in a way that makes it seem like it’s not as wavy as it actually is.

IMG_5941

I cleaned up and reorganized the spice cupboard. We have a lot of spices. It’s kind of insane, considering we’re students.

IMG_5923

IMG_5927 IMG_5938

I learned some vocab and managed to reduce the words I didn’t know from around 200 to around 100. And then I labeled all my clothes and accessories because I can finally name them. Article AND material.

IMG_5951 IMG_5954

I cleaned the kitchen. Wait, cleaned? I basically spit-shined it. I also made some pasta with a pretty good pumpkin-tomato sauce.

IMG_5950

And I finished a washcloth. I started that one yesterday, my great plan, yadda yadda yadda, and I kept ripping it back. It was weird, cause it wasn’t supposed to be that HARD – I mean, come on, a washcloth shouldn’t make me want to tear out my hair. But I did it.

I’m now proud owner of a washcloth proclaiming, in big block letters, BITCH.

The matching JERK cloth is for tomorrow.

And that’s the only thing I don’t have a picture of. Yet.

 

And the most exciting thing about today: DOCTOR WHO: WATERS OF MARS IS OUT.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 8 Responses to And I’ve rocked them all

  • I love the TARDIS dishcloth! Congrats on the spices, and OHEMGEE ABOUT DOCTOR WHO!

    I’m pacing myself, and trying to watch the rest of Torchwood season one, and then from Utopia onwards for Doctor Who.

    Feel free to spoil it for me!

  • wollphilie says:

    I haven’t watched it yet. It’s here, on my harddrive… but I haven’t watched it yet. I’m holding myself back till tomorrow night, when it’s dinner and OMGDOCTORWHO with Saskia and Christian. Because, dude. Omg. Doctor Who.

  • I walked into my French class today, and found Doctor Who written in large capitals, not once, but twice on the blackboard.

  • wollphilie says:

    OMG IT WAS AMAZING DID YOU SEE IT OMG OMG I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL CHRISTMAS SERIOUSLY MAN

  • I haven’t! But judging from your reaction I should!

    I’m WATCHING the Christmas one as soon as it’s available. NOOOOooooOOOOoooooOOOO! DT will no longer be the doctor. This makes me inordinately saaaad!

  • wollphilie says:

    yeah, you should. And yes, I’m kind of dreading the Christmas ones, too, cause… they promise to be AMAZING and omg Master and all that, but noooooooooooooooooo I don’t wanna trade DT in for that Edward Cullen guy.

  • Bah. With any luck, he’ll pop up as an assistant while they’re in the same place at the same time, or some such thing. For six episodes. Every season.

  • wollphilie says:

    haha, that’d be awesome. Maybe Jack is coming back, too…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And I’ve rocked them all at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

