Can’t fight this feeling anymore

November 21, 2009 § 3 Comments

It’s hat fever season.

Less than 24 hours after finishing Opus Spicatum, I’ve churned out an Amelia Earhart Aviator Cap, and while it still needs some… buttons, or a pompom, or something ridiculous like that, it’s cute as a button now and I’m totally wearing it to the Mass in H-minor at the Nikolai church this afternoon.

IMG_6187

It’s all knit flat, which I think is always amazing for a hat, and then seamed together at the back. I have to say, I’m not the biggest fan of short rows, usually – I abhor short row heels on socks, I never come out with the right stitch count afterwards – but this cute little thing? Rocks the short rows, and the stitch pattern conquered my heart in a storm.

IMG_6184

It’s around 80 g of Zitron Nimbus on 4 mm needles, done in… less than a day! Man, I’m just churning stuff out these days!

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Can’t fight this feeling anymore

  • It’s friggin’ gorgeous. Can you pass some of that knitting mojo my way? I really have to knit that hat, though. It’s so pretty :)

  • wollphilie says:

    *blows knitting mojo gently across the ocean*

    it’s an awesome hat, and it’s quick, and it’s easy, and it’s very intuitive. The pattern’s very throughout, but you’ll probably find that you only need like… a third of the instructions. Tops.

    Also, man, just wait till you see what else I’ve done with it!

  • *catches knitting mojo in a bottle*

    Thanks :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Can’t fight this feeling anymore at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

