Here in Heaven

November 26, 2009 § 5 Comments

Call me God, cause I just gave an angel wings and hung the stars.

IMG_6494

(or, you know, call me Dean, cause I just tied up and humiliated Cas. Take your pick.)

It’s a bit pale, I admit that, but I upped the contrast as much as I could without making it look entirely ridiculous, and so… yeah. It’s not quite as grainy as it looks in the photo, though.

Yay, Castiel Christmas decoration! Only took me about 3.5 hours.

Not-so-yay leftovers I have to now clean up.

IMG_6495

On the other hand, I’m possibly the only person who hangs stars with butter-soft laceweight baby alpaca. And that’s probably as close to heaven as I’ll ever get.

IMG_6479

(Also, I started the Ruba’iyat mittens last night. They’re… intense, to say the least. 2.25mm Harmonies, plant-dyed red and exclusive Zitron Handart brown, both fingering weight)

IMG_6497

Tagged: , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Here in Heaven

  • Phwoar. That angel’s pretty awesome…

    And the mitten is lovely.

  • I only notice these titles afterwards. Here in Heaven referring to Tears in Heaven by Eric Clapton? I did that in Choir last year!

  • wollphilie says:

    well, truth to be told, he’s a printout. I just cut and pasted and fiddled with the banner and the font and the stars and the wings and every frickin’ detail… apart from the actual Cas.

    Yup. Most of my titles are actually song quotes or references to songs – I try to make them match my post, but sometimes it’s just whatever’s playing at that moment.

  • Still awesome :).

    We actually put that song on the CD we made. It sounds really nice with 114 voices behind it :). Which version do you prefer, Choir Boys, or Eric Clapton?

  • wollphilie says:

    I’ve never heard the Choir Boys version, but I’m not one for cover versions. The exception being ‘Tainted Love’ (Soft Cell version sucks, Marilyn Manson and Max Raabe versions rock, each in their own freaky way).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Here in Heaven at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

