What’s my age again?

May 5, 2010 § 3 Comments

I haven’t been blogging a lot recently, and truth to be told, it’s not necessarily because I don’t knit as much as I could. Hell, I’ve written a lot more about a lot less. No, the real problem is that for some reason, I seem to be going through an extremely puerile phase of general dissatisfaction and cantankerousness.

I don’t know what it is, either. The weather has been gorgeous for the most part, I’ve been eating healthy except for the enormous amounts of coffee I ingest Tuesdays and Wednesdays, uni is interesting, we finally got our queer uni group rolling, I have a super-hot teacher, I’m making progress on the Stole, I just updated my blog layout… it should be all good.

Except for the part where I’m cranky and bitchy and generally kind of a major pain to be around. I’m mostly chalking it up to being in a perpetual state of terror from Spanish while at the same time being bored out of my skull, but in this case identifying the problem hasn’t helped the solution. I don’t feel like studying, period, and when I do manage to motivate myself, I can’t even come up with anything resembling focus – the words just slide off my brain like water off glass.

Honestly, the color of those damn vocab cards alone has such rage welling up inside of me. Just… rage. Terrible. Especially for someone who’s usually a happy, well-adjusted person.

I know, bitch-bitch-bitch. I sound like such a brat. Which is, you know, exactly my point.

Have some delicious breakfast instead.

IMG_8319

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to What’s my age again?

  • Toile says:

    Wow, that looks sooo goood. And welcome back :). What’s the orange in your breakfast? It looks like tomatoes…

    And new format!

  • wollphilie says:

    they’re not, in fact, tomatoes – they’re cape gooseberris (physalis peruviana). sweet, tart, the perfect breakfast fruit if it wasn’t for the rather extensive preparation. ah, well, it’s worth it :D

  • Toile says:

    Ahh. They look succulent :).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s my age again? at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

