If I go crazy then would you still call me Superman?

November 9, 2010 § 4 Comments

IMG_1392b

As always, I can count on my desk to be a pretty accurate snapshot of my life. Mostly because I just pile stuff on there, pull things that I need from the bottom to the top, until everything’s arranged in a kind of organized chaos.

My life seems to be a pretty even split between knitting and Spanish right now. Which… is kind of what it’s been for the last year, to be honest. Except now it’s more fun and less fun at the same time – more fun because I read books in Spanish now, even if my dictionary is never particularly far – less fun because my Spanish course kind of sucks, for several reasons I won’t go into.

But those rather vague lumps in the picture, that’s top to bottom: Henry scarf (for Adam), Vespergyle Mitts (for me), Watson sweater (tan-colored lump, for me), Girl Friday (grey, for my sister). Featured in the background: Thermal sweater, for me, which I haven’t touched in a while due to, well, the big pile in the middle.

I’ve tried rotating working on them by day, which was a veritable shipwreck due to my project ADD, so I mostly work on each of them every day. Which sounds like I’m getting a lot more done than is actually the case.

IMG_1337b

Which is weird, because I’m actually more lazy recently than in a while. I love knitting, but with Christmas at the door it’s mostly a low-level stress factor, along with something that kind of feels like a chore. Plus I have Smallville and Psych to supplement my usual shows, so more knitting time there. Plus I ordered a webcam the other day and it should get here this week, which means I can knit while webcamming with Adam.

And gosh, doesn’t that sound naughty.

IMG_1371b

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to If I go crazy then would you still call me Superman?

  • Toile says:

    I hope that I’ll get to see a more detailed picture of what you’re working on currently, but it all sounds lovely!

    Webcamming, eh? ;)

  • wollphilie says:

    I keep forgetting to take pictures while there’s still natural light – damn daylight savings time – and pictures just come out wonky with my lamps. I’m working on it, though…

    Also, yeah. Webcamming. Many jokes have already been made on this subject, with boobs being the common denominator of almost all of them XD

  • Toile says:

    Night comes so quickly!

    Ahah, tits or gtfo! :P

    And how is Spanish? I remember you said something about your teacher being really hot?

  • wollphilie says:

    The hot teacher was last semester! Which sucks! Because I don’t like my current one at all! Epic sigh, man. Spanish just kinda sucks this semester, because I’m one of five (in a class of 25) that actually has the level the course is aimed at and not higher, which is frustrating – also because I don’t feel like I’m learning enough new stuff.

    But yeah. Spanish. I bought some novels in Spanish the other day and it’s nice to be reminded of how much I love the language, and that it’s just the class that I can’t stand.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If I go crazy then would you still call me Superman? at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta

