I shoulda known, shoulda known, shoulda known again

June 20, 2011 § 2 Comments

I don’t know what it is about KALs that makes me think that there’s a competitive element involved…

But either way, oh yes.

IMG_4540

Skein to shawl in a week, baby!

This is the Gingko Shoulderette, in Wollmeise Frosch, 4mm bamboo needles.

Since Wollmeise skeins are 150g, I made the stockinette part a little bigger and subsequently added one lace repeat to each side, but otherwise, no mods.

RKcJY

It’s funny how much I hate the process of pinning out lace, but the results are worth it every. single. time.

§ 2 Responses to I shoulda known, shoulda known, shoulda known again

  • Annelie says:

    oh, du bist ja schon fertig

  • wollphilie says:

    ja, bin ich! soll ich demnächst mal vorbeikommen und angeben? ;) und wie läuft’s denn bei dir überhaupt? findest zu überhaupt Zeit zum Stricken oder hat sich Anna inzwischen und urplötzlich in ein Schreibaby verwandelt?

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading I shoulda known, shoulda known, shoulda known again at Wollphilie and Yarnwhoring.

meta